All the Parish Councillors live in the parish. They are volunteers and receive no pay for the work they do on behalf of the parish.

 Register of  Members' Interests: Click here


Denise Emmott

01535 633972

Contact the Clerk


Steve Morrell

01535 634075

Vice Chair

Anna Bretan

01535 631510


Ken Hart

01535 632870


Brian Parsons

01535 637332


Maureen Green

01535 635269


Betty Hawkins

01535 635134


James Jennings

District Councillor

For Sutton-in-Craven

Stephen Morrell

[email protected]

District Councillor

For Sutton-in-Craven

Stephen Place

[email protected]

North Yorkshire County Councillor

Philip Barrett

[email protected]

The clerk cannot make decisions, or impose a personal opinion the job requires providing information where council members will make a decision.

The clerk is duty bound to carry out that decision unless the decision is obviously unlawful or beyond the council’s powers.

Requests, suggestions and complaints must be put in writing to the Council Office where they can be itemised on the agenda for future meetings.

Council Meetings are on the first Monday of every month (except when there is a BankHoliday and then it is the second Monday) at 6,45pm at the Community  Centre, North Street.

Sutton-in-Craven Parish Council Co-option Procedure